MVC honors faculty, staff, board membersCampus EventsGalleryNews

Jason Rinne is the recipient of the staff award.


Dessie Stafford (center) is honored as the recipient of the John McCallum Excellence In Teaching award. Her husband George Stafford and MVC faculty member Christina Wilson are shown with her. (Photo by David L. Roberts)

The Faculty/Staff/ Board of Trustees Recognition Banquet, on May 4, honored faculty and staff for their work and service at MVC.

Dessie Stafford, an associate professor of Business Administration/Accounting teaching at MVC since 2004, received the John McCallum Excellence In Teaching Award.

Jason Rinne is the recipient of the staff award.

Jason Rinne, who directs the IT Department, received the President’s Staff Excellence Award.

Years of Service recognition was given to the following faculty, staff, or board members: Five years–Pam Sebastian, Michael Hetrick, Leroy Smith, Bud Bacon, and Vickie McCloud; 10 years–Michele Reinke, Tamara King, Gene Marksbury, Stephen Patton, Joshua Tetteh, and Bill Duvall; 15 years–Mary Slater; 20 years–Sharon Hoeflicker, Wayne Crawford, and Ron Porter; 25 years–John Gault, Ramona Bullington, and Mike Phillips; and 30 years–Diana Malan and Lou Wollenberg.

MVC faculty retirees who were recognized for their years of teaching were Jon Duke, associate professor of Criminal Justice (1996) and Mike Stinson, assistant professor of Mathematics (2003).

David Roberts

About David Roberts

David Roberts has contributed 68 posts to The Delta.

David L. Roberts is an assistant professor of Mass Communication and adviser for the Delta projects. Born in Wyoming where he once started and produced a weekly newspaper, he has a bachelor’s degree from the University of Arizona and a master’s degree from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

There are no comments published yet.